Default A brief, sulky presentation...

Ciao and thanks for the interest to begin with...

From being a part time designer - part time human being, I recently started a full time lecturer job.
    I am currently teaching Ludology and Game Design for an university of applied sciencies in the Netherlands (NHTV).

Some of you might know me as a game designer (Tony Tough, Tony Tough 2, Dangerous Heaven and a few others).

I graduated in architecture three years ago and I've been working as a game designer for... Hum... Let me just tell you that at that times fish were growing tiny legs etcetera...

Well, due to my very hectic academic life I couldn't prepare any special presentation for you... Please be content with my webpage for now (www.farfetch.org/tiipsi) or with the official webpage for my new game (http://www.tonytough2-game.de/tony_en.htm).

Before you ask... On Tony 2 I've basically every role I could: team leader (in the last phase), designer, writer, architect, art director for the backgrounds, lyrics writer, you name it...

I am afraid I cannot give out any unreleased material about it unless previously authorised by Anaconda, who currently owns the material we've produced for the game.

I'll be happy to reply your questions, even happier to try to solve your personal problems... It turns out I am not so skilled but hey, one might as well enjoy trying!

Default Re: A brief, sulky presentation...

I wish the Netherlands had a serious games development course when I was still a student. There was one in Amsterdam or Utrecht, I believe, but it was still in its infancy, and there wasn't much of a future as a games designer here yet. Don't know if that has changed, though. The industry still seems very small here, so it's probably going to be tough getting a job as a developer. Oh, that might as well be a question! How hard is it to get a job as a games developer in the Netherlands today? Is it possible to make a living out of it?

Good luck with your projects!