Default The DeMoN's words

Let us all hear what one of the most respected US players has to say about himself, his team, and other things related to DotA. Here you go, Meet Your DeMoN!

Hello, Jim! Please tell our readers a bit about yourself, if it is not too much trouble.

Hello, I’m DeMoN and currently playing for MYM. I’m a freshman in college planning to major in business & marketing.

When did you start playing professional DotA? What was it like?

I got introduced to competitive DotA about 4 years ago with my first team MainLine Gaming. I would say the most notable opponent for us was MYM for international and American was Check-Six. At this time, I was mainly playing a lot of inhouse leagues and was recognized by most Americans by achieving rank 1 in multiple leagues back to back. My biggest goal was when I achieved rank 1 in US-west server, US-east server, and IHCS2. This was when I realized I needed a long-term team to compete internationally, because league games weren’t as amusing to me with the limited player skill level pool.

I really started my career on my first real team which was Team hi2u, which later became Check-Six/x6. We competed in various tournaments, and the more known ones were MYM’s Prime Defending. This was when I really started playing internationally, but the only problems at the time playing there was host issues. There weren’t hostbots at the time so it made it hard the Americans to play. Aside from the issues, I was still pleased with our performance even though we couldn’t show it to it’s fullest potential. Being able to play with the Chinese, Asians, Europeans, and Americans is really something I’m very lucky to be able to do.

Team Poker Idol with DeMoN.

Tell us how you got into MYM.