PDA

View Full Version : [ACCEPTED] Admin Application : Vendetta

solitude
23-06-2009, 01:50 PM
Game Names: GF.Vendetta, RU.Vendetta
Reason: I've been playing on NOL bots for 3-4 months now and enjoy the lag-free games. However, there are problems with leavers, lamers, flamer and afkers which can spoil these games. I would like to help keep games free of these people.
Other admin experience: I host games withWC3 banlist. but haven't been involved with any DotA organisations. I am an admin on other websites though (www.thejediacademy.net being one) and have experience in dealing fairly with people.

s0r0n
23-06-2009, 03:21 PM
we need admins on that bots...+1

Sarathos
23-06-2009, 03:51 PM
Short apply but i give you +1 cause of having a thoughtfull yet short, and good application. And former expirience is always good. You could be a great asset ;).

tailandi
28-06-2009, 07:48 AM
+1

NoNe)
28-06-2009, 10:39 PM
+1 ! gl man! :jugg:

solitude
29-06-2009, 02:04 PM
As requested, the updated admin app:

Personal Info

Your name: Lee

Your country: United Kingdom

A language you can speak(other than English): Mandarin

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Experience, playtimes and general info

Battle.Net Account: GF.Vendetta, RU.Vendetta

Former experience and/or safelisted channels: Former admin experience at thejediacademy.net and Oper on the cyanide-x irc network.

Your activity and average playtime each week: Daily, currently 2-6 hours a day. Timezone: GMT.

How long you have been playing DotA: ~3 years, the first version I played was 6.38b if I remember correctly

Your ability to communicate with others: Good - I try to be unambigious and concise when speaking to people.

Have you read the rules and agree to follow them? Yes.

How do you react/behave when you're under pressure? Calmly and rationally - I believe it is better to stop and think about making the right decision rather than rushing and making the wrong one.